Nationals release accelerated development roster

The Nationals have put together their list of prospects for the accelerated development program as they prepare to go to work next month in Viera, Fla.

The pitchers listed include recently reacquired A.J. Cole, plus Lucas Giolito, Sammy Solis and Blake Schwartz.

Justin Miller is listed as a catcher and Kevin Keyes as a first baseman after working those new positions in instructional league in October.

Jason Martinson and Rick Hague also listed among the infielders.

Brian Goodwin, Michael Taylor and Billy Burns are listed in the outfield, along with power hitter Steven Souza.

Here is the complete accelerated development roster for the Nationals, obtained by

Pitchers: (24)
(L) = Left-hander

Dixon Anderson
Caleb Clay
A.J. Cole
Paul Demny
Pedro Encarnacion
David Fischer
Lucas Giolito
Taylor Hill
Taylor Jordan
Brad Meyers
Brett Mooneyham (L)
RC Orlan (L)
Ronald Pena
Ivan Pineyro
Brian Rauh
Robert Ray (L)
Blake Schwartz
Sammy Solis (L)
Matt Swynenberg
Ryan Tatusko
Blake Treinen
Kylin Turnbull (L)
Sean West (L)
Deion Williams

Catchers: (5)

Jeff Howell
Craig Manuel
Justin Miller
Raudy Read
Pedro Severino

Infielders: (9)

Cutter Dykstra
Richard Hague
Kevin Keyes
Jason Martinson
Mike McQuillan
Stephen Perez
Shawn Pleffner
Tony Renda
Adrian Sanchez

Outfielders: (8)

Billy Burns
Brian Goodwin
Destin Hood
Erik Komatsu
Estarlin Martinez
Brandon Miller
Steven Souza
Michael Taylor

blog comments powered by Disqus