WBAL Radio to broadcast 16 Orioles spring training games

The Orioles and 1090 AM WBAL Radio, the flagship station of the Orioles Radio Network, have announced that 16 Orioles spring training games will be broadcast in 2012. The schedule includes the spring opener against the Pittsburgh Pirates from Ed Smith Stadium on Monday, March 5 at 7:05 p.m., and nine additional home games from the new Ed Smith Stadium in Sarasota. Six of the 16 broadcasts will feature 30-minute Pre-Game and Post-Game Shows.

MASN previously announced that they will broadcast six Orioles spring training games in 2012.

WBAL Radio will also broadcast all 162 Orioles 2012 regular season games. Longtime Orioles Radio Network broadcasters Joe Angel and Fred Manfra will again team up to call the action.

The complete schedule of spring training games to be carried live on WBAL Radio is below.

Monday, March 5 Pittsburgh Pirates 7:05 p.m.
Tuesday, March 6 at Boston Red Sox 1:35 p.m.
Thursday, March 8 Atlanta Braves 1:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 10 at Philadelphia Phillies 1:05 p.m.
Sunday, March 11* Boston Red Sox 1:05 p.m.
Tuesday, March 13 Tampa Bay Rays 1:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 17 Boston Red Sox 1:05 p.m.
Sunday, March 18* New York Yankees 7:05 p.m.
Tuesday, March 20 Philadelphia Phillies 1:05 p.m.
Friday, March 23 Boston Red Sox 1:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 24 Washington Nationals 1:05 p.m.
Sunday, March 25* at Philadelphia Phillies 1:05 p.m.
Wednesday, March 28* at Toronto Blue Jays 1:05 p.m.
Thursday, March 29* at New York Yankees 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 31 at Pittsburgh Pirates 1:05 p.m.
Sunday, April 1* Tampa Bay Rays 1:05 p.m.

*- Includes Pregame and Postgame Shows