Nationals announce 2017 NLDS roster

The Washington Nationals announced their 2017 National League Division Series roster on Friday, in advance of the series’ opening game against the Chicago Cubs. President of Baseball Operations and General Manager Mike Rizzo made the announcement.

The Nationals’ NLDS roster is comprised of 11 pitchers (six right-handed pitchers, five left-handed pitchers), two catchers, six infielders and six outfielders. The Nationals’ veteran-laden squad will get a dash of youthful exuberance, but familiarity will be in their corner as 19 members of Washington’s 25-man roster have previous Postseason experience.

All games of the 2017 National League Division Series will be broadcast on TBS, with the first pitch of Game 1 scheduled for 7:31 p.m. on Friday. Game 2 will be held Saturday afternoon, with the first pitch slated for 5:38 p.m.

Pitchers (11): Matt Albers, Brandon Kintzler, Ryan Madson, Max Scherzer, Stephen Strasburg, Sean Doolittle, Gio Gonzalez, Oliver Pérez, Enny Romero, Sammy Solís

Catchers (2): Matt Wieters, Jose Lobaton

Infielders (6): Wilmer Difo, Adam Lind, Daniel Murphy, Anthony Rendon, Trea Turner, Ryan Zimmerman

Outfielders (6): Brian Goodwin, Bryce Harper, Howie Kendrick, Victor Robles, Michael A. Taylor, Jayson Werth