Nats sign 10 of top 14 picks (plus lineup)

The Nationals announced they have signed 10 of their first 14 picks from last week’s First-Year Player draft. They are second baseman Tony Renda (second round), outfielder Brandon Miller (fourth round), catcher Spencer Kieboom (fifth round), center fielder Hayden Jennings (sixth round), right-hander Derek Self (ninth round), catcher Craig Manuel (10th round), right-hander Brian Rauh (11th round), third baseman Carlos Lopez (12th round), left-hander Elliott Waterman (13th round) and right fielder Jordan Poole (14th round).

The only picks from the top 10 still unsigned are first-rounder Lucas Giolito, third-rounder Brett Mooneyham and seventh-rounder Robert Benincasa and eighth-rounder Stephen Perez.

Here’s the Nationals’ lineup for tonight’s game against the Blue Jays at Rogers Centre in Toronto:

LF Steve Lombardozzi
RF Bryce Harper
3B Ryan Zimmerman
1B Adam LaRoche
DH Michael Morse
SS Ian Desmond
2B Danny Espinosa
CF Rick Ankiel
C Jhonatan Solano
P Chien-Ming Wang

blog comments powered by Disqus