Werth leading off, Harper takes seat again (with D’backs lineup)

After a 9-1 rout of the Diamondbacks last night, the Nationals will send Edwin Jackson to the mound, who is looking to even his record at 7-7. He’ll face Wade Miley, who is 12-7 with a 2.85 ERA.

Bryce Harper will sit for the second time in the last three days. The rookie is hitting just .173 since the All-Star break, which has dropped his average on the year to .250.

For the Nats:

CF Jayson Werth
SS Danny Espinosa
3B Ryan Zimmerman
RF Michael Morse
1B Adam LaRoche
LF Tyler Moore
C Jesus Flores
2B Steve Lombardozzi
P Edwin Jackson

For the D’backs:

SS Stephen Drew
2B Aaron Hill
LF Jason Kubel
1B Paul Goldschmidt
RF Justin Upton
C Miguel Montero
3B Chris Johnson
CF Gerardo Parra
P Wade Miley

blog comments powered by Disqus