Nats, White Sox lineups for series finale

There’s plenty of action on the field at Nationals Park right now.

Out in left field, White Sox pitchers are stretching.

Down the first base line, Kurt Suzuki is in full catching gear, throwing a football with a team trainer.

First base coach Tony Tarasco is standing in the left-handed hitter’s batter’s box, hitting flips from a batting practice pitcher out to Roger Bernadina and Tyler Moore, who are standing in center field getting work on their jumps off the bat.

Just another day in a big league ballpark.

The Nationals will trot out their normal lineup for tonight’s series finale against the White Sox, as they look for the sweep.

Wilson Ramos will be behind the plate and Dan Haren will take the mound for his second start as a National and his first here in D.C.

In his career, Haren is 2-1 with a 3.53 ERA over six starts against the White Sox.

Here are tonight’s lineups:

For the White Sox
CF Alejandro De Aza
2B Jeff Keppinger
RF Alex Rios
LF Adam Dunn
1B Paul Konerko
SS Alexei Ramirez
3B Conor Gillaspie
C Tyler Flowers
RHP Dylan Axelrod

For the Nats
CF Denard Span
RF Jayson Werth
LF Bryce Harper
3B Ryan Zimmerman
1B Adam LaRoche
SS Ian Desmond
2B Danny Espinosa
C Wilson Ramos
RHP Dan Haren

blog comments powered by Disqus