Nats announce 2014 promotional schedule

The Nationals released their 2014 promotional schedule today, which is highlighted by seven (yes, seven) bobblehead giveaways, kids socks, a blanket and a garden gnome featuring the likeness of Jayson Werth.

I'm still not quite sure what to make of the garden gnome idea, but I am impressed by the creative concept. You don't see too many garden gnomes handed out at ballparks these days.

Of the seven bobblehead giveaways this season, at least five will be of Nats players.

Jordan Zimmermann, Wilson Ramos, Bryce Harper, Denard Span and Ian Desmond are all scheduled to have a bobblehead day this season, as is Racing President William "Bill" Taft.

The seventh bobblehead giveaway will be determined by fan choice.

Below is the full giveaway schedule for the 2014 season, and you can find the full list of Nats Park promotions for this year by following this link.

Saturday, March 29, 2014 Schedule Magnet
Friday, April 4, Opening Day Cap
Saturday, April 5, MASN T-shirt
Sunday April 27, Jordan Zimmermann bobblehead
Tuesday, May 6, Eco-friendly shopping bag
Friday, May 16, Wilson Ramos bobblehead
Sunday, June 1, Kids Socks
Friday, June 20, Miller Lite Bottle Cup
Sunday, June 22, MASN Cap
Monday, June 30, Bryce Harper bobblehead
Tuesday, July 1, Travel Blanket with Strap
Sunday, July 20, Denard Span bobblehead
Tuesday, Aug. 5, Jayson Werth Garden Gnome
Friday, Aug. 15, Miller Lite Cap
Sunday, Aug. 17, Racing President William "Bill" Taft racing president bobblehead
Thursday, Aug. 21, Ian Desmond bobblehead
Saturday, Sept. 27, Fan Choice bobblehead
Sunday, Sept. 28, Stocking Cap

blog comments powered by Disqus