Nats release lineup for Friday’s spring opener at Mets

VIERA, Fla. - Matt Williams’ first lineup as Nationals manager has been posted.

Here’s the batting order the skipper will run out for the Nats’ Grapefruit League opener on Friday at Port St. Lucie against the Mets:

RF Nate McLouth
2B Danny Espinosa
3B Ryan Zimmerman
1B Adam LaRoche
SS Ian Desmond
C Wilson Ramos
DH Tyler Moore
LF Scott Hairston
CF Eury Perez
RHP Taylor Jordan

That’s four 2013 starting position players making the 75-minute trip for an early spring game. Not bad.

Earlier today, I listed the rest of the pitchers who will be making the trip to Tradition Field. Here are the rest of the position players who are on the Nats’ travel roster and could see time off the bench:

OF Brian Goodwin
INF Will Rhymes
INF Mike Fontenot
INF Matt Skole
C Koyie Hill
INF Zach Walters
C Jhonatan Solano
C Jeff Howell
INF Jeff Kobernus
INF Jamey Carroll
OF Steven Souza
OF Michael Taylor

Taylor had originally been listed as the Nats’ starting center fielder for Friday, but Perez is now scheduled to get the start.

blog comments powered by Disqus