Orioles announce autograph lineup for Jan. 27 FanFest

Tomorrow’s the day - fans will finally be able to purchase autograph vouchers for Orioles FanFest on Saturday, Jan. 27 at the Baltimore Convention Center. Vouchers go on sale here at 10 a.m., Eastern time. Prepare your keyboard or mobile device clicking fingers accordingly.

But tonight’s when the planning actually begins, as any FanFest veteran well knows. The Orioles have released the lineup of autograph stations for the annual offseason event, allowing fans to figure out how to best maximize their time and energy to get the coveted signatures they most desire.

At FanFest, the Orioles will continue an autograph policy designed to support youth charitable endeavors through OriolesREACH and enhance fan engagement with shorter wait times. Children 4-14 will have a specially designated Kids Only player autograph station presented by ESSKAY that is free of charge, which will operate continuously throughout the day.

All other ESSKAY autograph stations at FanFest will require the advance purchase of autograph vouchers exclusively at www.orioles.com/fanfest for $20 each, with all of the proceeds benefiting children’s charities through OriolesREACH. Since instituting the autograph policy in 2011, FanFest has raised more than $835,000 for the Orioles Charitable Foundation.

There will be 250 vouchers available for each ESSKAY autograph session, guaranteeing that every fan purchasing a voucher for a particular session will receive an autograph from each of the players at the station. Fans may only use one voucher per person per autograph station. Each person in line must have his or her own voucher and may only use one voucher per station. The Orioles will make every effort to keep to this autograph schedule, but reserve the right to change or substitute individuals as necessary. Fans will be able to print their vouchers at home and must present them to the attendant at the appropriate autograph session, shortening the amount of wait time in autograph lines. Fans must be in line for their autograph session no later than 30 minutes after the session begins. Autograph vouchers are not eligible for refunds or exchanges.

If vouchers are still available on the day of the event, they will be available for purchase at the ticket sales location at FanFest. Autograph seekers are encouraged to purchase vouchers in advance. There is a purchase limit of two autograph vouchers per person, per session time. Fans redeeming autograph vouchers must be 4 or older and may only redeem one voucher per person, per session time.

Here’s the schedule:

Autograph station No. 1, 11:20 a.m. - Alec Asher, Richard Bleier, Mark Trumbo
Autograph station No. 2, 11:20 a.m. - Mike Bordick, Dylan Bundy, Caleb Joseph
Autograph station No. 3, 11:20 a.m. - Brad Brach, Hunter Harvey, Manny Machado
Autograph station No. 4, 11:20 a.m. - Austin Hays, Darren O’Day, Joe Orsulak

Autograph station No. 1, 12:40 p.m. - Mychal Givens, Adam Jones, John Russell
Autograph station No. 2, 12:40 p.m. - Wayne Kirby, Trey Mancini, Chance Sisco
Autograph station No. 3, 12:40 p.m. - Tim Beckham, Anthony Santander, Buck Showalter
Autograph station No. 4, 12:40 p.m. - Miguel Castro, Roger McDowell, Jonathan Schoop

Autograph station No. 1, 2 p.m. - Brad Brach, Austin Hays, Joey Rickard
Autograph station No. 2, 2 p.m. - Richard Bleier, Darren O’Day, Jim Palmer
Autograph station No. 3, 2 p.m. - Dylan Bundy, Mike Wright, Jimmy Yacabonis
Autograph station No. 4, 2 p.m. - Kevin Gausman, Donnie Hart, Hunter Harvey

Autograph station No. 1, 3:20 p.m. - Larry Sheets, Chance Sisco, Mark Trumbo
Autograph station No. 2, 3:20 p.m. - Tim Beckham, Stefan Crichton, Bobby Dickerson
Autograph station No. 3, 3:20 p.m. - Larry Bigbie, Trey Mancini, Anthony Santander
Autograph station No. 4, 3:20 p.m. - Mike Bordick, Manny Machado, Tanner Scott

Autograph station No. 1, 4:40 p.m. - Mychal Givens, Jim Palmer, Gabriel Ynoa
Autograph station No. 2, 4:40 p.m. - Donnie Hart, Alan Mills, Jonathan Schoop
Autograph station No. 3, 4:40 p.m. - Nestor Cortes Jr., Kevin Gausman, Joey Rickard
Autograph station No. 4, 4:40 p.m. - Adam Jones, Chris Lee, Mike Wright

* Schedule subject to change

blog comments powered by Disqus