Stallworth awarded Ed Block Courage Award

The Ed Block Foundation announced today that Donte’ Stallworth was awarded the Ravens’ 2010 Ed Block Courage Award. He was voted the winner by his teammates.

Stallworth, the Ravens representative, joins 31 other recipients of the award across the league.

The Ed Block foundation annually honors a player from each NFL team who, in the eyes of his teammates, exemplifies a commitment to sportsmanship and courage. Last year, safety Dawan Landry was the Ravens’ Ed Block Courage Award honoree.

On March 8, the Ed Block Foundation will be recognizing courage in the NFL, while improving the lives of abused children and families at risk in NFL cities throughout the country for their 33rd straight year.

Stallworth will be honored at a press conference on Tuesday, Dec. 28 at Baltimore’s Sports Legends Museum.