Ed Block Courage Awards to be given out March 8 in Baltimore

The 33rd annual Ed Block Courage awards will be given to their recipients March 8, at Martin’s West in Baltimore at 5:30 p.m..

The Ravens Donte’ Stallworth, along with 31 other recipients from around the league, will be in Baltimore to receive his award.

Doors open at 4:30 p.m. for the silent auction and seating begins at 6:15 p.m. Individual tickets are $175 and to reserve a table of 10 it’s $1,500.

The Ed Block foundation annually honors a player from each NFL team who, in the eyes of his teammates, exemplifies a commitment to sportsmanship and courage. Last year, safety Dawan Landry was the Ravens’ Ed Block Courage Award honoree. All the proceeds help to raise awareness and prevention of child abuse.

Here’s a full list of all the 2010 winners.