Five Ravens make Pro Bowl

The NFL will announce the Pro Bowl rosters at 7 p.m., but Ravens head coach John Harbaugh jumped the gun a bit and announced on his radio show that five Ravens have been selected to the AFC Pro Bowl roster.

Four of the five are from the defense - linebacker Ray Lewis, defensive tackle Haloti Ngata, safety Ed Reed and outside linebacker Terrell Suggs.

The other Raven to make the Pro Bowl is kicker Billy Cundiff, who made the All-Star game for the first time in his career.

The other four Ravens will all be making return trips to the Pro Bowl. This is Lewis' 12th Pro Bowl nod, Reed's seventh, Ngata's second and Suggs' fourth.

Punter Sam Koch, who led the fan vote at his position, has been named as a first alternate.

blog comments powered by Disqus