Here's the Ravens' 2011 schedule

The Ravens' 2011 regular season schedule has been released, and there will be plenty of chances for fans to see John Harbaugh's squad in prime time.

Harbaugh's Ravens will play in five nationally televised games - three on NBC's Sunday Night Football, one at home on ESPN's Monday Night Football, and a Thanksgiving night clash on NFL Network.

The Thanksgiving night game will be the much-anticipated Harbaugh Bowl, which will pit John's Ravens against his brother Jim's 49ers. This will be the first time in NFL history that two brothers will face each other as head coaches. It also will mark Baltimore's first Thanksgiving game.

The Ravens' four other prime-time games will be against the Jets at home Oct. 2, at Jacksonville on Oct. 24, at Pittsburgh on Nov. 6 and at San Diego on Dec. 18.

The Ravens will open the 2011 season with a home game against the arch-rival Steelers. Their next home game will be against Jets, the other AFC Championship finalist from last season.

"Our home schedule is very attractive, including the first two games at M&T Bank Stadium against the Steelers and the Sunday night against the Jets," team president Dick Cass said. "Overall, the schedule reflects the confidence the league has in us after we've made the playoffs the last three seasons and in four of the last five."

Based on 2010 team records, the Ravens will have the second-easiest schedule in 2011.

Here's the full layout of the 2011 schedule (the games with a star next to the date represent a game which could be moved due to flex scheduling):

Sunday, Sept. 11 PITTSBURGH STEELERS, M&T BANK STADIUM 1 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 18 at Tennessee Titans, LP Field 1 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 25 at St. Louis Rams, Edward Jones Dome 4:05 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 2 NEW YORK JETS, M&T BANK STADIUM 8:20 p.m. (NBC)
Sunday, Oct. 9 BYE
Sunday, Oct. 16 HOUSTON TEXANS, M&T BANK STADIUM 4:05 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 24 at Jacksonville Jaguars, EverBank Field 8:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Sunday, Oct. 30 ARIZONA CARDINALS, M&T BANK STADIUM 1 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 6 at Pittsburgh Steelers, Heinz Field 8:20 p.m. (NBC)
Sunday, Nov. 13* at Seattle Seahawks, Qwest Field 4:05 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 20* CINCINNATI BENGALS, M&T BANK STADIUM 1 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 24 SAN FRANCISCO 49ers, M&T BANK STADIUM 8:20 p.m. (NFL Network)
Sunday, Dec. 4* at Cleveland Browns, Cleveland Browns Stadium 1 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 11* INDIANAPOLIS COLTS, M&T BANK STADIUM 1 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 18 at San Diego Chargers, Qualcomm Stadium 8:20 p.m. (NBC)
Saturday, Dec. 24 CLEVELAND BROWNS, M&T BANK STADIUM 1 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 1* at Cincinnati Bengals, Paul Brown Stadium 1 p.m.

blog comments powered by Disqus