Ravens ink a number of restricted, exclusive rights free agents

The Ravens announced that offensive tackle Oniel Cousins, safeties Tom Zbikowski and Haruki Nakamura and linebackers Tavares Gooden and Jameel McClain have signed their restricted free agent tenders.

Long snapper Morgan Cox, linebacker Dannell Ellerbe, offensive lineman Bryan Mattison and cornerback Cary Williams also signed their exclusive rights free agent contracts, and the Ravens officially announced that linebacker Prescott Burgess, wide receiver Marcus Smith and running back Jalen Parmele were re-signed.

The team also announced that the tender to defensive tackle Kelly Talavou has been withdrawn, while undrafted rookie offensive tackle Eric Vanden Heuval left the team.

That's a lot of announcements.

None of the players listed above will be eligible to practice until the new league year begins on Aug. 4, due to rules in the NFL's new collective bargaining agreement.

blog comments powered by Disqus