Ravens announce roster cuts

Here are the players cut today by the Ravens:

C Tim Barnes
RB Damien Berry
G Justin Boren
LB Prescott Burgess
LB Josh Bynes
QB Hunter Cantwell
DT Lamar Divens
TE Davon Drew
LB Tavares Gooden
CB Danny Gorrer
WR James Hard
DT Bryan Hall
CB Talmadge Jackson
FB Ryan Mahaffey
WR Brandon Jones
TE Johdrick Morris
G Jason Murphy
RB Jalen Parmele
T Andre Ramsey
LS Patrick Scales
DT Derek Simmons
S Mana Silva
WR Marcus Smith
S Nate Williams
LB Chavis Williams
CB Josh Victorian

Offensive tackle Ramon Harewood has been placed on injured reserve for the second straight year. Last year, it was his knees; this year, it's Harewood's ankle.

A couple surprises not listed among the Ravens' cuts (for now) are defensive end Michael McAdoo and LB Albert McClellan.

McAdoo is a very raw prospect who was just signed last week after going undrafted in the supplemental draft. McClellan, who was signed as an undrafted free agent last year, spent 2010 on the Ravens' practice squad.

More to come.

blog comments powered by Disqus