Suggs, Ngata, Leach named to All-Pro team

The Associated Press All-Pro voting is out, and yet again, the Ravens have put their stamp on the first-team.

Three Ravens were named to this year's All-Pro Team - outside linebacker Terrell Suggs, defensive tackle Haloti Ngata and fullback Vonta Leach.

This is Ngata's fourth straight year being selected as an All-Pro (second-team in '08 and '09 and first-team last year), and Leach's second in a row, making them two of just seven players to make the team in consecutive years. This is Suggs' first time being voted as a first-team All-Pro.

Three members of the Ravens were named to the All-Pro second-team: running back Ray Rice, guard Marshal Yanda and safety Ed Reed.

The All-Pro team differs from the Pro Bowl in that there's just one squad, not one for each conference. Only one player is voted in at each position, which gives it an additional level of exclusivity.

All-Pro voting is handled by a nationwide panel of 50 media members who regularly cover the NFL.

The Ravens had the second-most players named to the first-team; the 49ers had five players named as All-Pros.

blog comments powered by Disqus