And the winner is...

Kansas City Royals pitcher Zack Greinke received 25 of a possible 28 first-place votes to win the AL Cy Young Award in a landslide.


Seattle’s Felix Hernandez, the runner-up, received two first-place votes. Detroit’s Justin Verlander had the other first-place vote and finished third.

CC Sabathia and Roy Halladay were fourth and fifth, respectively.

Greinke also had three second-place votes.

blog comments powered by Disqus