Tonight’s lineups

For the Orioles:
Adam Jones CF
Nick Markakis RF
Matt Wieters C
Miguel Tejada 3B
Luke Scott DH
Ty Wigginton 2B
Rhyne Hughes 1B
Nolan Reimold LF
Cesar Izturis SS

Brian Matusz LHP

For the Yankees:
Jeter SS
Swisher RF
Teixeira 1B
Rodriguez 3B
Cano 2B
Thames DH
Granderson CF
Cervelli C
Gardner LF

Burnett RHP

Chris Tillman’s nine-inning no-hitter last night was the first by an Orioles’ Triple-A pitcher since Wayne Garland on April 20, 1974. Radhames Liz has the last nine-inning no-hitter by one pitcher at Double-A Bowie on June 1, 2007.
Brandon Erbe, Ryan Ouelette and Fredy Deza combined on a no-hitter for Single-A Frederick on Aug. 5, 2008.

blog comments powered by Disqus