AL Gold Glove winners

You already know that the Orioles were shut out this year.

Here are the American League winners:

P - Mark Buehrle, Chicago, (2)
C - Joe Mauer, Minnesota, (3)
1B - Mark Teixeira, N.Y. (4)
2B - Robinson Cano, N.Y. (1)
3B - Evan Longoria, Tampa Bay, (2)
SS - Derek Jeter, N.Y., (5)
OF - Carl Crawford, Tampa Bay, (1)
OF - Franklin Gutierrez, Seattle, (1)
OF - Ichiro Suzuki, Seattle, (10)

Grady Sizemore’s health issues again knocked him out of the competition, but there was no room for Adam Jones or Nick Markakis.

blog comments powered by Disqus