Orioles announce spring broadcast schedules

SARASOTA, Fla. - The Orioles play their first spring training game on Feb. 23 in Sarasota and MASN is providing full coverage as part of its exhibition schedule.

Seven games will air on the network, beginning with the opener against the Twins at 1 p.m. at Ed Smith Stadium.

Six more home games follow on MASN: March 3 against the Detroit Tigers at 3 p.m.; March 8 against the Red Sox at 1 p.m.; March 9 against the Yankees at 6 p.m.; March 14 against the Twins at 1 p.m.; March 17 against the Yankees at 1 p.m.; and March 20 against the Red Sox at 6 p.m.

MASN will air replays of every game at the following times:

* Saturday, Feb. 23, Twins vs. Orioles (replays at 9:30 p.m. and Feb. 24 at 4 p.m.)
* Sunday, March 3, Tigers vs. Orioles (replays at 7 p.m., 11:30 p.m. and March 4 at 9 a.m.)
* Friday, March 8, Red Sox vs. Orioles (replays at 7 p.m. and 11:30 p.m.)
* Saturday, March 9, Yankees vs. Orioles (replays on March 10 at 12:30 a.m. and 1 p.m.)
* Thursday, March 14, Twins vs. Orioles (replays at 7 p.m., 11:30 p.m. and March 15 at 9 a.m.
* Sunday, March 17, Yankees vs. Orioles (replays at 7 p.m., 11:30 p.m. and March 18 at 9 a.m.)
* Wednesday, March 20, Red Sox vs. Orioles (replays at 11:30 p.m. and March 21 at 9 a.m.)

Pitchers and catchers reported to the Ed Smith Stadium complex on Tuesday. Position players arrive no later than Sunday, with the first full-squad workout held the following day.

The 2019 season will mark the Orioles’ 10th consecutive spring training in Sarasota and the ninth at the renovated Ed Smith Stadium.

national_anthem_sarasota.jpgMeanwhile, 13 games will be available on the Orioles Radio Network and flagship station 105.7 The Fan, and 16 of the remaining 17 will be carried live via audio-only streaming exclusively on Orioles.com and MLB At Bat.

MASNsports.com’s Steve Melewski will serve as play-by-play broadcaster for the 16-game digital streaming schedule and will be joined by guests throughout the broadcast schedule, including members of the Orioles front office, MASN and Orioles Radio Network broadcasters, Orioles beat reporters and alumni.

The following is the complete schedule of Orioles spring training broadcasts:

* Saturday, Feb. 23, vs. Twins, 1:05 p.m., MASN/Orioles Radio Network
* Sunday, Feb. 24, vs. Blue Jays, 1:05 p.m., Orioles Radio Network
* Monday, Feb. 25, at Twins, 1:05 p.m., Orioles.com/MLB At Bat
* Tuesday, Feb. 26, vs. Rays, 1:05 p.m., Orioles.com/MLB At Bat
* Wednesday, Feb. 27, 1:05 p.m., at Red Sox, 1:05 p.m., Orioles.com/MLB At Bat
* Thursday, Feb. 28, at Phillies, 1:05 p.m., Orioles.com/MLB At Bat
* Friday, March 1, vs. Rays, 1:05 p.m., Orioles.com/MLB At Bat
* Friday, March 1, at Yankees, 6:35 p.m., Orioles Radio Network
* Saturday, March 2, at Red Sox, 1:05 p.m., Orioles Radio Network
* Sunday, March 3, vs. Tigers, 3:05 p.m., MASN
* Monday, March 4, at Twins, 1:05 p.m., Orioles.com/MLB At Bat
* Tuesday, March 5, vs. Pirates, 1:05 p.m., Orioles.com/MLB At Bat
* Wednesday, March 6, at Rays, 1:05 p.m., Orioles.com/MLB At Bat
* Thursday, March 7, at Pirates, 1:05 p.m., Orioles.com/MLB At Bat
* Friday, March 8, vs. Red Sox, 1:05 p.m., MASN
* Saturday, March 9, at Rays, 1:05 p.m., Orioles.com/MLB At Bat
* Saturday, March 9, vs. Yankees, 6:05 p.m., MASN/Orioles Radio Network
* Sunday, March 10, vs. Phillies, 1:05 p.m., Orioles Radio Network
* Tuesday, March 12, at Yankees, 6:35 p.m., Orioles Radio Network
* Wednesday, March 13, vs. Blue Jays, 1:05 p.m., Orioles.com/MLB At Bat
* Thursday, March 14, vs. Twins, 1:05 p.m., MASN
* Friday, March 15, at Twins, 1:05 p.m., Orioles.com/MLB At Bat
* Saturday, March 16, at Blue Jays, 1:07 p.m., Orioles Radio Network
* Sunday, March 17, vs. Yankees, 1:05 p.m., MASN/Orioles Radio Network
* Monday, March 18, at Tigers, 1:05 p.m., Orioles.com/MLB At Bat
* Tuesday, March 19, vs. Twins, 1:05 p.m., Orioles.com/MLB At Bat
* Wednesday, March 20, vs. Red Sox, 6:05 p.m., MASN/Orioles Radio Network
* Thursday, March 21, at Pirates, 1:05 p.m., Orioles.com/MLB At Bat
* Friday, March 22, at Blue Jays, 6:07 p.m., Orioles Radio Network
* Saturday, March 23, vs. Twins, 6:05 p.m., Orioles Radio Network
* Sunday, March 24, vs. Pirates, 1:05 p.m., Orioles Radio Network
* Monday, March 25, vs. Mets, 1:05 p.m., Orioles.com/MLB At Bat

blog comments powered by Disqus