Nationals announce 2016 NLDS roster

The Washington Nationals announced their 2016 National League Division Series roster on Friday, in advance of the series' opening game against the Los Angeles Dodgers. President of baseball operations and general manager Mike Rizzo made the announcement.

The Nationals' NLDS roster is comprised of 11 pitchers (seven right-handed pitchers, four left-handed pitchers), two catchers, seven infielders and five outfielders. The Nationals will mix veteran experience with youthful exuberance as they'll carry five rookies on the NLDS roster, as well as four players with more than 10 years of service time. Fifteen of the 25 players on Washington's roster have previous postseason experience.

The first two games of the National League Division Series will be broadcast on Fox Sports 1, with first pitch for Game 1 scheduled for 5:38 p.m. Game 2 will be held Saturday afternoon with first pitch slated for 4:08 p.m.





RHP Shawn Kelley

C Jose Lobaton

INF Stephen Drew

OF Bryce Harper

RHP Reynaldo Lopez

C Pedro Severino

INF Wilmer Difo

OF Chris Heisey

RHP Mark Melancon

INF Danny Espinosa

OF Michael A. Taylor

RHP Tanner Roark

INF Daniel Murphy

OF Trea Turner

RHP Joe Ross

INF Anthony Rendon

OF Jayson Werth

RHP Max Scherzer

1B/OF Clint Robinson

RHP Blake Treinen

1B Ryan Zimmerman

LHP Gio Gonzalez

LHP Marc Rzepczynski

LHP Oliver Perez

LHP Sammy Solis

NLDS Game 1 lineups: Nats vs. Dodgers
Nats go with seven relievers for NLDS (Roark start...

By accepting you will be accessing a service provided by a third-party external to