Double-A Harrisburg releases 2011 roster

The Double-A Harrisburg Senators today announced their 2011 roster, which includes Carolina Player of the Year Tyler Moore, Derek Norris, Jimmy Barthmaier, Pat McCoy, Hassan Pena, Tim Pahuta, Bill Rhinehart, Steve Lombardozzi and Jesus Valdez.

The roster also includes recently acquired pitcher Erik Davis, obtained from San Diego in the Alberto Gonzalez deal. Tony Beasley is in his first season as the Senators’ manager.

Here’s the full roster breakdown:


RHP Erik Arnesen
RHP Luis Atilano
RHP Jimmy Barthmaier
RHP Erik Davis
RHP Jeff Mandel
RHP Ryan Mattheus
LHP Pat McCoy
RHP Brad Meyers
RHP Brad Peacock
RHP Hassan Pena
RHP Ryan Tatusko
LHP Cory VanAllen


Derek Norris
Devin Ivany


Matt Antonelli
Adam Fox
Josh Johnson
Steve Lombardozzi
Tyler Moore
Tim Pahuta


Jesus Valdez
Buck Coats
Archie Gilbert
Bill Rhinehart
Jon Tucker

Manager: Tony Beasley
Pitching Coach: Randy Tomlin
Hitting Coach: Troy Gingrich

The Senators, who play in the Eastern League, open April 7 at home versus the Bowie Baysox, an Orioles affiliate.

Metro Bank Park, which sits on the banks of the Susquehanna River on City Island, is showing no ill effects after being flooded during torrential rains in mid-March. The field was under three feet of water at one point.

blog comments powered by Disqus