Orioles to offer one-day-only special pricing on tickets and merchandise in celebration of Halfway to Black (and Orange) Friday

With six months to go before Black Friday in November, the Orioles have announced limited-time special pricing on game tickets and select merchandise in celebration of ‘Halfway to Black (& Orange) Friday’ on Friday, May 31.

From 6:00 a.m. to midnight on Friday, May 31, fans can take advantage of discounted pricing for 12 upcoming home games this season. The Orioles will offer a 50 percent discount on tickets for the available dates from 6:00 a.m. to noon, followed by a 25 percent discount from noon to midnight. Tickets start as low as $8 to $12 per ticket, while supplies last. The offer is valid exclusively at Orioles.com/BlackFriday.

Halfway to BlackOrangeFriday_2608x2608Landing (002)Games eligible for this special discount include:

* Tuesday, June 11 vs. Toronto Blue Jays
* Wednesday, June 12 vs. Toronto Blue Jays
* Thursday, June 13 vs. Toronto Blue Jays
* Sunday, June 30 vs. Cleveland Indians
* Friday, July 12 vs. Tampa Bay Rays
* Saturday, July 13 vs. Tampa Bay Rays (1:05 p.m. game)
* Sunday, July 14 vs. Tampa Bay Rays
* Wednesday, July 17 vs. Washington Nationals
* Thursday, August 1 vs. Toronto Blue Jays
* Friday, August 2 vs. Toronto Blue Jays
* Monday, August 5 vs. New York Yankees

In addition to these special ticket deals, the Orioles will offer discounted pricing on hats and jerseys at all Oriole Park merchandise locations during Friday night’s 7:05 p.m. game against the San Francisco Giants. From the time Eutaw Street gates open at 5:00 p.m. until 6:00 p.m., hats and jerseys will be 50 percent off. Items will be 40 percent off from 6:00 p.m. until 7:00 p.m., 30 percent off from 7:00 p.m. until 8:00 p.m., and 15 percent off from 8:00 p.m. until the ballpark closes.

Fans can also look forward to the club’s Halfway to Christmas celebration on June 25 when Oriole Park will transform into a Winter Wonderland for the 7:05 p.m. game against the San Diego Padres. To learn more or to purchase tickets, visit Orioles.com/promotions.

For more information on these one-day-only ticket discounts, and to purchase tickets, visit Orioles.com/BlackFriday.