Nationals announce 30-man roster

The Washington Nationals announced their initial 30-man roster on Thursday. In addition, Washington selected the contracts of outfielder Emilio Bonifácio, left-handed pitcher Sam Freeman and right-handed pitcher Javy Guerra. Nationals President of Baseball Operations and General Manager Mike Rizzo made the announcements.

The Nationals 30-man roster is comprised of 15 pitchers, three catchers, seven infielders, and five outfielders.

Starters: LHP Patrick Corbin, RHP Aníbal Sánchez, RHP Max Scherzer, RHP Stephen Strasburg, RHP Austin Voth

Relievers: RHP James Bourque, LHP Sean Doolittle, RHP Erick Fedde, RHP Kyle Finnegan, LHP Sam Freeman, RHP Javy Guerra, RHP Ryne Harper, RHP Will Harris, RHP Daniel Hudson, RHP Tanner Rainey

Catchers: Yan Gomes, Raudy Read, Kurt Suzuki

Infielders: Asdrúbal Cabrera, Starlin Castro, Wilmer Difo, Howie Kendrick, Carter Kieboom, Eric Thames, Trea Turner

Outfielders: Emilio Bonifácio, Adam Eaton, Victor Robles, Andrew Stevenson, Michael A. Taylor