Division Series start times announced through Sunday

Major League Baseball has announced the starting times of the Division Series games through Sunday.

Game 1 between the Orioles and Tigers at Camden Yards will start at 5:37 p.m. if the Royals win the American League wild card game, and 6:07 p.m. if the Athletics are victorious.

Game 2 on Friday at Camden Yards will begin at 3:07 p.m. if the Pirates win the National League wild card game, and 12:07 p.m. if the Giants are victorious.

Game 3 on Sunday in Detroit is slated for 3:45 p.m. That time slot is a certainty. Book your flights and hotel rooms.

The starting times for Games 4 on Monday in Detroit and 5 on Wednesday at Camden Yards, if necessary, will be determined at a later date.

Umpire Jeff Kellogg will serve as crew chief. He’s joined by Scott Barry, Dan Bellino, Fieldin Culbreth, Paul Schrieber and Jim Wolf.

Four umpires are assigned to work as replay officials in the Division Series: CB Bucknor, Chris Conroy, Ed Hickox and Brian O’Nora.

I can only assume that Bucknor is there for comic relief.

blog comments powered by Disqus