LaRoche returns, Harper will hit second

Both Ryan Zimmerman and Adam LaRoche return to the Nationals’ lineup tonight against the Pirates.

And just in time, with Jayson Werth going to the DL.

Take a look at Davey Johnson’s new 2-3-4 in the batting order. Bryce Harper takes over in the No. 2 spot and will play right field tonight.

Here are the lineups for both teams:

Ian Desmond, SS
Bryce Harper, RF
Ryan Zimmerman, 3B
Adam LaRoche, 1B
Danny Espinosa, 2B
Rick Ankiel, CF
Wilson Ramos, C
Roger Bernadina, LF
Edwin Jackson, P

Jose Tabata, LF
Neil Walker, 2B
Andrew McCutchen, CF
Pedro Alvarez, 3B
Casey McGehee, 1B
Garrett Jones, RF
Clint Barmes, SS
Rod Barajas, C
A.J. Burnett, P

blog comments powered by Disqus