O's, WBAL announce 16-game spring training radio schedule

WBAL Radio (1090 AM) and the Orioles have announced that 16 of the team's spring training games will be broadcast live, beginning with the O's Grapefruit League opener at Bradenton, Fla., against the Pittsburgh Pirates on Saturday, Feb. 28 at 1:05 p.m. The next day, Sunday, March 1, catch the O's home exhibition opener at Ed Smith Stadium in Sarasota against the Tampa Bay Rays.

Twelve of the 16 broadcasts will feature 30-minute pregame and postgame shows.

Longtime Orioles Radio Network voices Joe Angel and Fred Manfra will again team to call the action. Following spring training, WBAL will broadcast all 162 regular season games.

Here's the complete broadcast schedule:

Monday, Feb. 28 at Pittsburgh Pirates, 1:05 p.m.* (Pirates split squad)
Tuesday, March 1 vs. Tampa Bay Rays, 1:05 p.m.*
Saturday, March 5 vs. Boston Red Sox, 1:05 p.m.*
Sunday, March 6 at Minnesota Twins, 7:05 p.m.*
Monday, March 7 at New York Yankees, 7:05 p.m. (O's split squad)
Thursday, March 10 at Pittsburgh Pirates, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 12 at Houston Astros, 1:05 p.m.*
Sunday, March 13 vs. Detroit Tigers, 1:05 p.m.* (Tigers split squad)
Wednesday, March 16 at New York Yankees, 7:05 p.m.
Friday, March 18 vs. Minnesota Twins, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 19 vs. Philadelphia Phillies, 1:05 p.m.*
Sunday, March 20 at Tampa Bay Rays, 1:05 p.m.*
Thursday, March 24 vs. Pittsburgh Pirates, 7:05 p.m.*
Saturday, March 26 at Tampa Bay Rays, 1:05 p.m.*
Sunday, March 27 vs. Boston Red Sox, 1:05 p.m.* (O's split squad)
Tuesday, March 29 vs. Toronto Blue Jays, 1:05 p.m.*

* includes pregame and postgame shows

blog comments powered by Disqus