And the winner is...

Oakland closer Andrew Bailey has been named the AL's Rookie of the Year.

Bailey received 13 first-place votes. Texas shortstop Elvis Andrus finished second, one point ahead of Detroit pitcher Rick Porcello, after garnering eight first-place votes (one more than Porcello).


Jeff Niemann was fourth, followed by Gordon Beckham and Brett Anderson.

Florida outfielder Chris Coghlan won the NL award.

blog comments powered by Disqus

Rocket Fuel