Showalter shut out

Ron Gardenhire has been named the American League’s Manager of the Year, finishing ahead of Ron Washington by 27 points.

Buck Showalter didn’t receive a single vote. He was a little late jumping into the pool.

Here are the results:

Ron Gardenhire, Minnesota Twins 108
Ron Washington, Texas Rangers 81
Joe Maddon, Tampa Bay Rays 44
Terry Francona, Boston Red Sox 13
Cito Gaston, Toronto Blue Jays 5
Joe Girardi, New York Yankees 1

Bud Black edged Dusty Baker by one point to win the NL award.

Bud Black, San Diego Padres 104
Dusty Baker, Cincinnati Reds 103
Bruce Bochy, San Francisco Giants 30
Bobby Cox, Atlanta Braves 28
Charlie Manuel, Philadelphia Phillies 20
Brad Mills, Houston Astros 3

blog comments powered by Disqus