The O's minor league spring training schedule

The Orioles have announced the schedules for their minor league spring training squads. The clubs will play 16 spring training contests. Minor league pitchers and catchers will report to camp in Sarasota on Sunday, March 6, while position players will report on Thursday, March 10.

There will be four games each day with a Triple-A, Double-A and two Single-A games with the two O's higher level squads playing at one site and the two lower level clubs at another. If the higher level teams are home the other two teams will be on the road that day.

The newly renovated Buck O'Neil Baseball Complex at Twin Lakes Park is located at 6700 Clark Road in Sarasota. The games are open to the public at no charge. Game times and locations are subject to change.

Wednesday, March 16: Triple-A/Double-A vs. Boston, 12:30 p.m., Buck O'Neil Complex; Single-A at Boston 12:30 p.m., Ft. Myers

Thursday, March 17: Triple-A/Double-A at Tampa Bay, 1 p.m., Port Charlotte;
Single-A vs. Tampa Bay, 1 p.m., Buck O'Neil Complex

Friday, March 18: Triple-A/Double-A at Minnesota, noon, Ft. Myers; Single-A vs. Minnesota, 12:30 p.m., Buck O'Neil Complex

Saturday, March 19: Triple-A/Double-A vs. Tampa Bay, 1 p.m., Buck O'Neil Complex; Single-A at Tampa Bay, 1 p.m., Port Charlotte

Monday, March 21: Triple-A/Double-A vs. Minnesota, 12:30 p.m., Buck O'Neil Complex; Single-A at Minnesota, noon, Ft. Myers

Tuesday, March 22: Triple-A/Double-A at Boston, 12:30 p.m., Ft. Myers; Single-A vs. Boston 12:30 p.m. Buck O'Neil Complex

Wednesday, March 23: Triple-A/Double-A at Minnesota, noon, Ft. Myers; Single-A vs. Minnesota, 12:30 p.m., Buck O'Neil Complex

Thursday, March 24: Triple-A/Double-A at Tampa Bay, 1 p.m., Port Charlotte; Single-A vs. Tampa Bay, 1 p.m., Buck O'Neil Complex

Friday, March 25: Triple-A/Double-A vs. Boston, 12:30 p.m., Buck O'Neil Complex; Single-A at Boston, 12:30 p.m., Ft. Myers

Saturday, March 26: Triple-A/Double-A at Tampa Bay, 1 p.m., Port Charlotte; Single-A vs. Tampa Bay, 1 p.m., Buck O'Neil Complex

Monday, March 28: Triple-A/Double-A vs. Tampa Bay, 1 p.m., Buck O'Neil Complex; Single-A at Tampa Bay, 1 p.m., Port Charlotte

Tuesday, March 29: Triple-A/Double-A vs. Minnesota, 12:30 p.m., Buck O'Neil Complex; Single-A at Minnesota, noon, Ft. Myers

Wednesday, March 30: Triple-A/Double-A at Boston, 12:30 p.m., Ft. Myers; Single-A vs. Boston, 12:30 p.m., Buck O'Neil Complex

Thursday, March 31: Triple-A/Double-A at Tampa Bay 1 p.m., Port Charlotte; Single-A vs. Tampa Bay, 1 p.m., Buck O'Neil Complex

Friday, April 1: Triple-A/Double-A vs. Tampa Bay, 1 p.m., Buck O'Neil Complex; Single-A at Tampa Bay, 1 p.m., Port Charlotte

blog comments powered by Disqus