And the winners are...

The Angels' Mike Scioscia was named the AL's Manager of the Year after receiving 15 first-place votes, 10 for second and one for third. Minnesota's Ron Gardehire was the runner-up. He received six first-place votes, 12 second and six third. The Yankees' Joe Girardi (four, three, five) finished third. Seattle's Don Wakamatsu and Texas' Ron Washington also received first-place votes. Detroit's Jim Leyland garnered two third-place votes. In the NL, Colorado's Jim Tracy took home the hardware after replacing the fired Clint Hurdle in late May. He received 29 out of a possible 32 first-place votes. St. Louis' Tony LaRussa was second and the Dodgers' Joe Torre finished third. Also receiving votes were Atlanta's Bobby Cox, San Francisco's Bruce Bochy, Philadelphia's Charlie Manuel, Florida's Fredi Gonzalez and San Diego's Bud Black.

Minor matters
40-man moves (updated)

By accepting you will be accessing a service provided by a third-party external to